Not that I haven’t read your suggestions on a Chapel topic but I am leaning towards speaking on forgiveness.  I originally intended on speaking about the seven different words that Jesus said while he was hanging on the cross.  This has always been a facinating subject for me and it seemed appropriate because of the Easter season.  But instead of speaking on all seven sayings, I intend on focusing on the first two sayings found in Luke 23: “Father, forgive them for they know not what they do.” and to the thief, “Today, you will be with me in Paradise.”  Both of these sayings seem to summarize the meaning of the cross: immediate, free, and full forgiveness; no questions asked.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “

  1. I think that’s awesome! I wish I could listen! Sounds like something everyone will connect with, and be blessed, and drawn by.

  2. I love you! Thank you for being my kitchen cleaning, laundry conquering man.

Leave a Reply

