The gopher / seal has only shown itself one time since the trap has been placed outside of his hole.  Perhaps the fear of the trap has kept him away.  Now all that I need to do is grow some vines around it and make it a part of the lawn; a very short trellis.


One caterpillar has gone inside of its chrysalis.


The heat index in Huntington is about 132 degrees.  You should probably stay inside today.


We watched “Chariots of Fire” the other night.  I hadn’t watched it since my freshman year at Valley Forge with the Cross Country team (imagine that).  The scene where Erik describes God’s pleasure is very powerful: “God gave me a purpose but he also made me fast… I feel his pleasure when I run.”  The 1981 soundtrack could use a massive update, however.


Next movie: “The Mission” (1986) with Robert DeNiro.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “

  1. “God gave me a purpose but he also made me fast… I feel his pleasure when I run.” 
    Amen to that….though my version could be “God made me slow….I feel his pleasure when I sit and watch the Indians lose on TV.”

  2. Oh man, I love “The Mission”. Have you seen it before? Amazing.

  3. I haven’t seen it but have heard about a scene near a waterfall that is supposed to be powerful.

  4. The Mission is a good flick.  Great job by Deniro and Jeremy Irons in it.

Leave a Reply

