We watched The Nativity on Friday night.  It was a very touching movie.  The movie paints a clear picture of the social stigma that Mary and Joseph could have experienced through an unwanted pregnancy.  Their trip to Bethlehem is also painted well as a dangerous and uncomfortable trip for any traveller; especially one that was pregnant.

The shepherds were especially moving.  They seemed quite hesitant to touch the baby for fear of their own earthiness.  Only when Mary tells them that the baby is for all mankind, did the oldest shepherd touch the baby’s face.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “

  1. Hey Mr. Brown.  Hope you’re having a great holiday season!
    I do still exist on Xanga, but that’s about it.  I just haven’t been doing much in the way of blogging.  I exist on myspace too, but don’t do much by way of blogging / commenting there either.  I do, however, always look forward to your posts.  Of recent, I was particuarly interested in your one about the book on politics … forget the name at the moment.  Seemed like a very interesting concept.  I’ve been pretty interested in politics as of late, particularly as it relates to Christians and their faith.  I have not had the chance to read it yet, but am looking forward to getting through, Myth of a Christian Nation.
    Anyway, whether or not I can always respond, I feel like I am always a part of your Xanga conversations.  Don’t ever hesitate to send correspondence my way.  Blessings!

Leave a Reply

