Shocking photo created a hero, but not to his family

Shocking photo created a hero, but not to his family – CNN.com.

The story of Jim Zwerg has been one of my favorite stories.  I never knew that his courage to be on the Freedom Ride had cost him the relationship with his parents: “These are the two people who instilled my Christian beliefs, my ethics,” he says, “and now they were saying, this time when I lived my faith to the fullest, they didn’t accept it.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Ink metaphors (news)

Leave a Reply

